Click here to visit our UK based sponsor store €urosky....... Click here to visit our Ireland based sponsor store @ Sat-TV-help.......

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 100

Thread: New File Added: HRnigma 2 OpenPli Nova_Hrnigma_satvhelp_backup.rar

  1. #21
    Donated member cuebase's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4,326
    Casino Cash
    £168994
    Check in network settings that its actally connected, in network setting restart the network, make sure it gets an ip address and green link is on.
    http://www.sattvhelp.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic3_1.gif

  2. #22
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Stratford-Upon-Avon
    Posts
    34
    Ok, I'll try that later though I think the network should be fine (it's just homplugged to my router and I could FTP to it).

    Just switched back to another image for now so I can watch some footie.

  3. #23
    Donated member cuebase's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4,326
    Casino Cash
    £168994
    Ok m8 it has happened to me a couple off times were the local area ntwork was ok but not getting out to net.
    http://www.sattvhelp.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic3_1.gif

  4. #24
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Stratford-Upon-Avon
    Posts
    34
    Ok, so I tested the network and it's green. Also restarted so that's fine. To recap,

    I've copied over server, user and conf file to var/etc/oscam and started oscam. Nothing.

    Is this a different oscam to the other images (which are a plugin called oscam7408 I think)?

  5. #25
    Donated member cuebase's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4,326
    Casino Cash
    £168994
    No same osacm versio, hate to be a pain but double check your 3 files makes sure user and pass are coreect in all 3, works for me first time
    http://www.sattvhelp.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic3_1.gif

  6. #26
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Stratford-Upon-Avon
    Posts
    34
    Hmm I'm not an expert on Oscam. To get it working on other images (shatstation was the first) I edited the server file with my info and this was all the editing I needed to do. I backed up all the oscam.** files after this was working so I could use it on other images and has worked a treat so far, sadly not on this one!

  7. #27
    Donated member cuebase's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    4,326
    Casino Cash
    £168994
    Make sure all your files are like this. You only need to edit the red bits, leave all alse the same.

    Oscam server

    [reader]
    label = nlineserver
    protocol = newcamd
    device = yourserveraddress,serverport
    key = 0102030405060708091011121314
    user = yourusername
    password = yourpassword
    inactivitytimeout = 1
    caid = 0963
    ident = 0000:000000
    group = 1

    oscam conf

    [global]
    logfile = std
    failbantime = 1440
    failbancount = 5
    cachedelay = 120
    nice = -1
    maxlogsize = 0
    saveinithistory = 1

    [monitor]
    hideclient_to = 15
    appendchaninfo = 0

    [newcamd]
    port = serverport@0963:000000
    key = 0102030405060708091011121314
    allowed = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255

    [dvbapi]
    enabled = 1
    boxtype = dreambox
    user = yourusername

    [webif]
    httpport = 2712
    httpuser = user
    httppwd = password
    httprefresh = 10
    httpallowed = 127.0.0.1,192.168.0.0-192.168.255.255

    oscam user

    [account]
    user = yourusername
    pwd = yourpassword
    group = 1
    hostname = yourserveraddress
    caid = 0963
    cccignorereshare = 0
    Last edited by cuebase; 20-03-2013 at 22:04.
    http://www.sattvhelp.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic3_1.gif

  8. #28
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Stratford-Upon-Avon
    Posts
    34
    I know my server file is correct, the other 2 I've never touched. So:

    Are the the yourusername and yourpassword from server used in both the other ones?

    What is the user/password for httpuser/httppwd?

    Understand if we've strayed over boundaries here.

  9. #29
    Donated member rizla1uk's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Canterbury Kent
    Posts
    518
    Casino Cash
    £32947
    Thats strange, thats the location of my files and all works well ? i didnt have to install anything else, just ftp'd across, restart oscam and away it went. There are issues atm with d/loading plugins on this image, try ftp'ing oscam across instead od d/loading.
    Alien 2 twin tuner Technomate 1.1m quad LNB for me - Humax Foxsat 60cm sly dish Quad LNB for 'er indoors soaps. Various other STB for kids

  10. #30
    Member

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Stratford-Upon-Avon
    Posts
    34
    I've got it working! Had to edit the user file, left the conf file alone. First time I've had to do this but many thanks to cuebase for pointing me in the right direction.

    You da man.

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Webutation

Flag Counter
TopSat.Org The Best Satellite Top Lists !!! Daily Stats !!!