Click here to visit our UK based sponsor store €urosky....... Click here to visit our Ireland based sponsor store @ Sat-TV-help.......

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: openatv 5.1 back up by pauldb

  1. #1
    Administrator pauldb's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    6,637
    Casino Cash
    £624343

    openatv 5.1 back up by pauldb

    just for testing and fun

    skin by slyk1 hd with epg tabs on epg guide .very nice

    lots of little tweaks ie fix for the pig problem but only temp untill someone else fixes the problem

    its not perfect but you may like it

    oscam.server goes in usr/keys/oscam monthly

    lots of goodies

    iptv player and also a full working list of iptv tv in the bouquet (may not last long) installed via plugin

    may have missed a few things out that may need fixing but i think everthing is there

    menu.jpgepg.jpgchannel list.jpg

    tuners are set for sat and cable so you will to turn off cable if your not using it


    like i said just for people to have a play with

    you may even like it
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Donated member hallo dare's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    To the right of that yolk on the Left!!!
    Posts
    355
    Casino Cash
    £65350
    Thanks paul. I've been using the Slyk1 skin for the last few days. It's a lovely clean skin, but quite slow when you compare it to the likes of fraggles. How do you find it runs on this backup?

  3. #3
    Donated member hallo dare's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    To the right of that yolk on the Left!!!
    Posts
    355
    Casino Cash
    £65350
    Strange, i cannot get it to connect to my broadband regardless of what I try

  4. #4
    Administrator pauldb's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    6,637
    Casino Cash
    £624343
    strange one that , all i can think is change the dhcp settings to off, reboot then switch on

  5. #5
    Donated member hallo dare's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    To the right of that yolk on the Left!!!
    Posts
    355
    Casino Cash
    £65350
    Yeah done all that, rebooted router also. Just won't pick up the box. I went back to one of my previous backups and it works perfectly. Went back to this again and it's the same issue. I'm stumped. Might try a reflash

  6. #6
    Donated member hallo dare's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    To the right of that yolk on the Left!!!
    Posts
    355
    Casino Cash
    £65350
    Still no good. Will wait to see if anyone else tries it and how they get on.

  7. #7
    Donated member hallo dare's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    To the right of that yolk on the Left!!!
    Posts
    355
    Casino Cash
    £65350
    Now good, for some reason it just took ages to pull an ip address.

  8. #8
    Administrator pauldb's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    6,637
    Casino Cash
    £624343
    strange im wondering if the file i replaced to temp fix the mini tv problem causes other problems but the internet works fine on the image i used



    ,but if to want to try from a fresh i have the files if you want them

  9. #9
    Donated member hallo dare's Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    To the right of that yolk on the Left!!!
    Posts
    355
    Casino Cash
    £65350
    I'd say it was something on my end paul. I reflashed again to see and it pulled in the ip straight away. Just one of those things i guess. Things I've noticed so far are the clock on the lcd is wrong. This can be fixed with the files shared bu short360 from before, but it puts my box into a blue screen when rebooting. The other thing is fraggles sly skin for openatv green screens when restarting the GUI. No major biggies though. Will try a few recordings on it later. Thanks for the upload

  10. #10
    Administrator pauldb's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    6,637
    Casino Cash
    £624343
    yeh i noticed the clock, 2 hours out

    dont know why we have to keep trying fixing these things, we report them and nothing happens,

    most of the open oe-a images have a few problems but the opeatv have the better menu configs regards setting the box up

    but i still go back to hdmu , to me its the fastest out there

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Webutation

Flag Counter
TopSat.Org The Best Satellite Top Lists !!! Daily Stats !!!