Click here to visit our UK based sponsor store €urosky....... Click here to visit our Ireland based sponsor store @ Sat-TV-help.......

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Web radios on Technomate TM5402

      
   
  1. #1
    Junior Member Toutatis's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3

    Web radios on Technomate TM5402

    Hello,

    I regularly listen to web radios with my Technomate TM 5402 HD M3.
    To find a new station, it is necessary to use the search tool, and type the name of the station.
    But some stations are unknown for the equipment.
    For example, when I type "Manx Radio", the station is unknown for the TM 5402.
    I wonder how the stations are listed in the Technomate. In a database, or real search on the web?
    Is it possible to add manually a new station, if I know the ip address of the station?

    Many thanks in advance for your help.

    Michel
    South-West France

  2. #2
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,190
    Casino Cash
    £331650
    you should be able to add it to a m3u file and add upload it like a iptv list so download the attached file unzip it open it with notepad and you see the ip of the radio station i have added delete that enter yours and save exit transfer it to a usb pop it in the front of the box then go to menu usb/external device usb up/down file manager ok select the radio.m3u file press ok wait for the finished message exit a few times till your back on the tv then press the red button then you should see your station
    Attached Files Attached Files
    • This post requires you to click the Thanks button to see Attachments.
    Last edited by dan5284; 21-08-2017 at 20:21.
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  3. #3
    Junior Member Toutatis's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thread Starter
    Thank you very much for your reply.
    Because I am a newbie, I can't download your file.
    So, I created a m3u file, and tested it with VLC on my computer. It's working.
    Then, I uploaded it on my TM 5402.
    But I don't see the station on the iptv list when I press the red button.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Toutatis's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thread Starter
    In fact, I am now a Junior member.
    I downloaded your file, and it's now working well on my TM 5402.
    A line was wrong on my first file.
    Thanks a lot for your help!

    Michel

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Webutation

Flag Counter
TopSat.Org The Best Satellite Top Lists !!! Daily Stats !!!