Click here to visit our UK based sponsor store €urosky....... Click here to visit our Ireland based sponsor store @ Sat-TV-help.......

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 59 of 59

Thread: Technomate 4k twin newbie user

      
   
  1. #51
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thread Starter
    Hello one and all. More adventures in Technomate land. i spoke to a helpful guy at Technomate, and he sent me a link to try Openpli instead of Vix. So I downloaded and learned how to flash the box. Every day is a day full of discovery. This image looks very clean and with a bit of remembering where to put various files, all seems to be working. BUT, once again, even with this new image, the TV still does not show anything connected to it, apart from the 2 Blu Ray players and even my older Spiderbox. Not sure what is the issue , if there is one, but strange the TV does not know via the HDMI the Technomate is connected. But I do have a picture via the HDMI . Some of the functions of the image take a bit of getting used to.

    Thanks for reading and any comments are appreciated. I'm over 60, so if I can get these things working with the help of the forum, then anyone can.

  2. #52
    TM fanboy :) digidude's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    De Cymru
    Posts
    3,078
    Casino Cash
    £334341


    Viewing as a guest? Click HERE to register and see the good stuff

    I break my stuff, so you wont have to

    If this post offends you, dont read it.

    Allergy Warning! Posted by a nut

    My OTHER hobby, im not all satellite releated fun
    Technomate blog

    Click here to order direct from €urosky


    Quote Originally Posted by A-joker
    Some people read far too much crap on other forums from so called experts who them selves know sweet FA

  3. #53
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thread Starter
    Aghh. I tried a new satellite channel list at the weekend, from the Menu. Now for some reason my dish does not move at all. I tried using Vhannibal list again but still no joy . I get perfect picture on 28e but cannot drive to other satellites. Is there a way to try and manually steer the dish? I am wondering if the motor has died? I might try my old spiderbox 7000 tonight and see if I can get it to move. I was also going to try a factory reset, but afraid of losing all of my settings..

    Any other ideas will be helpfully received.

    Thanks

  4. #54
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,205
    Casino Cash
    £284750
    don't know what motor you have but can you see any led light on it as tm2600 will have a little green led on to indicate it has power i would of thought what ever motor you have will have a manual east and west button to move it maybe its the cable mine used to do it just stop moving run a new cable to it be fine again
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  5. #55
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thread Starter
    Thanks for the reply. Yes there is a green light on all the time on the motor. Looking at the lnb, it looks a bit worse for wear? Like it has lost the black loop of tape attaching the cable to the dish arm. I wonder if weather has got into the lnb. I have a different lnb so will give that a go at the weekend when It stops raining.

    Cheers

  6. #56
    Member DEN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Kidderminster lat.52.3 long 2.27
    Posts
    45
    Casino Cash
    £40100
    Before you start on any job (REMEMBER to SAVE ALL SETTINGS to a USB) Channel List / Soft Cam etc.

    DEN

  7. #57
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thread Starter
    I Have sorted the motor moving issue. On closer inspection it was the cable for some reason had come away from fully seated in the F connector. I screwed it back in firmly and the motor now turns. And I have a picture.

    All ok there.

    Can anyone help with resetting my dish to go to correct satellite. I have an old spiderbox, and once I was locked onto 1degree west it was quite simple to use this as reference satellite and then find other satellites from that reference. I cannot see how to do the same on my Technomate 4k box. I cannot see how to get a good signal strength and then save that satellite . It keeps losing where it is even though I am using usals with my correct location input.

    Any help will be appreciated.

  8. #58
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,205
    Casino Cash
    £284750
    if your using usals and got your correct lat and long input you should have no problems you should just open the channel list for example be on 1w then select channel on 13e it should move and land on 13e so whats it doing going past or stopping short of what sat you pick maybe the winds moved it a little if it was me i would manually drive it to zero then stick a pin in the little reset hole make sure lat and long is 100% correct then send it to 1w then slowly move the motor around the pole to you say get sky news then tighten up and send to another sat and see if you got a picture
    Last edited by dan5284; 02-10-2017 at 19:46.
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  9. #59
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thread Starter
    Thanks for your help. My friend came with a pro meter and tweaked the lnb until it is now able to receive the missing satellites. It also was an issue where I had locked the movement west/east of the motor. My mistake.

    I found the triax lnb holder is a bit perished so could relly need a replacement. So that will cure it once and for all.

    Cheers

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Webutation

Flag Counter
TopSat.Org The Best Satellite Top Lists !!! Daily Stats !!!