Click here to visit our UK based sponsor store €urosky....... Click here to visit our Ireland based sponsor store @ Sat-TV-help.......

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 59

Thread: Technomate 4k twin newbie user

      
   
  1. #1
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34

    Technomate 4k twin newbie user

    Hello. I have had the box for a day now and here are my findings. Yes it does run hot, not sure if that is a problem but I am going to use a laptop cooler base to sort that. The picture quality on the HD channels is really good. I had a play around with some of the settings and for a complete newbie to Linux boxes ( coming from a simple Spiderbox) It all looks good once you click through lots of menus.20170315_205514_resized.jpg I think someone asked to see the remote, so hopefully I have uploaded a picture.

    Now for the help please

    1. I have read lots of info on how to setup my motorised dish but so far I have had no luck in getting any signal. It is ok on tuner 1 which is a fixed dish on 28e . But my motorised dish is not finding anything. Is there a old mans guide to all of the setting in the Technomate? I used Usals on the Spiderbox and all was perfect until I swapped to this box. I entered my Longitude and Latitude correctly (I think) Maybe that is an issue as there are more figures to input than the simple setup in Spiderbox. 51.5 N and 1.7W.

    2. Now onto the CCcam setup. I am using Vix-Night-HD 1280 x 720 build ? Image 5.0.002(Release)
    I copied the CCcam.cfg file into the etc folder with Filezilla . Do I have to set the attributes of the file to use? I read somewhere about 775 but not sure how to enable that. I also downloaded a file called enigma2-plugin-cams-cccam.2.3.0_1.0_mipsel.ipk. Is that what is needed.? I installed that through Vix , Blue Button. I restarted Gui and I can see the CCcam file in the Softcam manager , but when I pressed the green button to start it, it does not show as active so maybe I did something wrong?

    Sorry if I am going on too long and if I have mentioned thing that are not to be discussed?

    Any help with these issues would be gratefully received.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Administrator pauldb's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    north west
    Posts
    6,574
    Casino Cash
    £606193
    your using a arm box so will need arm files im still sure cccam(mipsel) wont work the way you want it to, a lot use oscam

  3. #3
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,189
    Casino Cash
    £330650
    you would need to ftp to the receiver and edit your detail in the cccam.cfg file in etc so ftp and on the rite you'll see a folder named etc open that then you scroll down to the cccam.cfg open that with notepad put your details save and exit then go back in to the menu on the box and start cccam

    and the motor try switching the motor to tuner 1 see if it makes a difference if you got it set motorized usals and you have input your lat and long no reason for it not to move
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  4. #4
    Banned deltec's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    135
    Casino Cash
    £25450
    the box should not get hot realy is the box to small

  5. #5
    Banned deltec's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    135
    Casino Cash
    £25450
    u need oscam bud there is an oscam ccam to oscam u could gogle it ill try and find it for u

  6. #6
    Banned deltec's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    135
    Casino Cash
    £25450
    CCcam-Converter_1.2.zip try this file mate tell me how u go on bud regards
    Attached Files Attached Files
    • This post requires you to click the Thanks button to see Attachments.

  7. #7
    Banned deltec's Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    135
    Casino Cash
    £25450
    hi dididude u done any reports yet on the new 4k box ill be putting a report on abaut it and I will test it belive me regerds

  8. #8
    Donated member steve123a's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    34
    Thread Starter
    Thanks for all of your comments. Digi, i know you are busy but could you share how you got CCcam to work. I know my line is perfect in Spiderbox. Is it the openvix that is stopping it working with CCcam 2.3?

    Also, Deltec. thanks for your comments and converter file. What plugin do I need to download to my box to run my line as an oscam file.

    Finally, I have a multi satellite list, so how can that be loaded to the box? Is that via ftp?

    Thanks all for listening to an "old un" working his way into Enigma.

  9. #9
    TM fanboy :) digidude's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    De Cymru
    Posts
    3,076
    Casino Cash
    £334041
    steve123a, i dropped a bollock, i am actually running oscam afterall on the receiver, but with a file thats been converted from a C line. I do so much messing around with receivers, that i have config files already setup to connect to my home server, and i just FTP'd my oscam/cccam file straight over. Sorry for causing any confusion, but i AM NOT using cccam

    id be very weary of using any 'tools' especially online based ones, to convert any lines from one system to another. ALL of the online 'line testers' or convertors, harvest line details, then pass them on to websites where people go for free 'test lines', so dont be surprised if after 'converting' your line using some sort of service, if youre suddenly cut off, as the server you connect to will suddenly get swamped by thousands of connections in your name. Converting a line looks complicated, but, you already have all of the information you need, and we can help you get your head around it

    Enigma based receivers have a very steep learning curve, nearly vertical. My first enigma receiver was an original DM500 (before clones, when it was more cloak and dagger and very little online info) and i had it for over 6 months, without clearing a single channel, before boxing it all back up and selling it on. Then about 11 years ago the wife said that if i had to choose, it was her or the satellite receivers. As sad as it made me, i packed everything up, and moved her out, and got an enigma receiver again

    Youll get there, and end up having your TV doing allsorts (telling you that you have a text message, incoming call, email, etc) once you get into how it all works


    Viewing as a guest? Click HERE to register and see the good stuff

    I break my stuff, so you wont have to

    If this post offends you, dont read it.

    Allergy Warning! Posted by a nut

    My OTHER hobby, im not all satellite releated fun
    Technomate blog

    Click here to order direct from €urosky


    Quote Originally Posted by A-joker
    Some people read far too much crap on other forums from so called experts who them selves know sweet FA

  10. #10
    TM fanboy :) digidude's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    De Cymru
    Posts
    3,076
    Casino Cash
    £334041
    Quote Originally Posted by deltec View Post
    hi dididude u done any reports yet on the new 4k box ill be putting a report on abaut it and I will test it belive me regerds
    damn, i was actually looking forward to seeing if this report appeared, having the receiver first though would probably help


    Viewing as a guest? Click HERE to register and see the good stuff

    I break my stuff, so you wont have to

    If this post offends you, dont read it.

    Allergy Warning! Posted by a nut

    My OTHER hobby, im not all satellite releated fun
    Technomate blog

    Click here to order direct from €urosky


    Quote Originally Posted by A-joker
    Some people read far too much crap on other forums from so called experts who them selves know sweet FA

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Webutation

Flag Counter
TopSat.Org The Best Satellite Top Lists !!! Daily Stats !!!