Click here to visit our UK based sponsor store €urosky....... Click here to visit our Ireland based sponsor store @ Sat-TV-help.......

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 142

Thread: TM Twin OE Support Thread

      
   
  1. #21
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,189
    Casino Cash
    £330550
    yea i could take the remote to the bedroom and have full control of the box in the living room
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  2. #22
    Member drew28's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    110
    Casino Cash
    £13400
    That great dan5248 can I ask wat u think of the box in general? Is it reliable? Wat make was ur wireless sender if u don't mind me asking.

  3. #23
    Member docsavage's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    345
    Casino Cash
    £77050
    I got a Tm Twin oe New. Approximately 12 months and one week after the original purchase the Ethernet packed in. I don't think it's a common problem generally the are reliable but once bitten and all that, I wouldn't buy another one. I am now trying to sell mine because it's wifi only.

  4. #24
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,189
    Casino Cash
    £330550
    nikkai branded ones I used yea I like it i have had it since they came out had its problems at first but what box don't but now it's a sound box lots of support easy enough to use the missis and kids don't get any problems with it good picture lots of plugins skins to play around with full 7day epg for the price it's a good value box
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  5. #25
    TM fanboy :) digidude's Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    De Cymru
    Posts
    3,076
    Casino Cash
    £334041
    you can also use any smartphone or tablet to control the receiver from another room. if a global system is already in place, then he needs to add a 'global TVLink+' to it. I use standalone IR repeaters if its only one extra room the control is needed from


    Viewing as a guest? Click HERE to register and see the good stuff

    I break my stuff, so you wont have to

    If this post offends you, dont read it.

    Allergy Warning! Posted by a nut

    My OTHER hobby, im not all satellite releated fun
    Technomate blog

    Click here to order direct from €urosky


    Quote Originally Posted by A-joker
    Some people read far too much crap on other forums from so called experts who them selves know sweet FA

  6. #26
    Member drew28's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    110
    Casino Cash
    £13400
    Thanks for all the help guys it's helping a lot. This is probably the box I'm going to go for as it's ticking all the boxes. Can anyone recommend a stable image. Doesn't have to have any frills or a lot of plug in just proper sly numbers and a 7 day epg. And stable. Also what's the best hdd to get for recording?

  7. #27
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,189
    Casino Cash
    £330550
    any sata hdd will do i got a 500gb in mine autobouquets will do the job for channels the images are practically the same you got plenty to choose from
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

  8. #28
    Member drew28's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    110
    Casino Cash
    £13400
    Thanks again dan5248 one last question is it hard to set the hdd up for the box. Ie gettin the correct files and stuff or is ther somewhere I can download it.

  9. #29
    Member drew28's Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    110
    Casino Cash
    £13400
    Thanks again dan5248. One last question is it hard to set up the hdd for the box ie correct files and stuff or is ther somewhere I can download them?

  10. #30
    Moderator dan5284's Avatar
    Prison Throw Champion

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    3,189
    Casino Cash
    £330550
    its easy enough to do undo a few screws and screw the hdd in to the holder plug the cable in put the case back on turn it on and go in to the menus and then find mount hard drive or something along them lines all the info on setup is on here some ware
    tm twin tm800 hd orbital 80cm tm 2600 motor and tm f3/5 openbox c4s gigablue quad plus & gibertini op 150 vbox 18"super powerjack

Page 3 of 15 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Webutation

Flag Counter
TopSat.Org The Best Satellite Top Lists !!! Daily Stats !!!